Preview, restore, and rename backups from the Designer

To make life easier and help you keep your workflow smoother, we brought backups into the Designer, so you can preview, restore, and rename your backups without needing to hop into the dashboard.

Check out the new backups panel in the settings tab of the Designer.
Check out the new backups panel in the settings tab of the Designer.

And while you’ve always been able to create a manual, named backup by hitting Shift + Command + S (Mac) or Shift + Control + S (Windows) from the Designer, we’ve also added the option to retroactively rename existing backups so you can keep better track of how your site evolves.

Rename previous backups to keep better track of site changes.


Now you can preview, restore, and rename your site backups from the Designer, without needing to hop into the dashboard.

Other 

Website Management

 Features